We're Never Leaving

by @andrea

There is no demo for this song.

Liner Notes

DATE/TIME: October 1 - 9pm EDT (8pm CDT, 6pm PDT, October 2: 2am BST, 3am CEST, 11am AEST etc...)

THEME/TITLE: We're not leaving - write a song about staying put and keeping the party alive!! Unless you're an introvert, in which case you've probably already gone home.

TAGS: #superskirmish, #songskirmish, #ss100121M, #feast, #WereNotLeaving
WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*
HOST: @vivalarayna

Thanks for a fun prompt :)

Lyrics

The invite to the party says
Let’s let loose this weekend
Hope you can make it
And all of your friends

Tonight the place is hoppin
As people come from miles around
Everyone is jammin
It’s hottest place in town

We’re never leaving
Crank up the music loud
No, we’re never leaving
One by one we’re fragile
But you can’t kill a crowd

People dancing on the tables
Swinging from the chandelier
Happiness is hanging
In the atmosphere

We’re never leaving
Crank up the music loud
No, we’re never leaving
One by one we’re fragile
But you can’t kill a crowd

Even as the sun comes up
And turns another day
We all say

We’re never leaving
Crank up the music loud
No, we’re never leaving
One by one we’re fragile
But you can’t kill a crowd



[avatar]

Fun lyrics. I like the upbeat we got a party going sentiment. I like that there’s a bit of defiance in there too.

[avatar]

This really gets to the heart of the prompt. Well done! I too hear this as real rocker.
Love this couplet:
"One by one we’re fragile
But you can’t kill a crowd"

Of course, in the US that doesn't apply, thanks to the weekly mass shootings over there 😥

[avatar]

Yay bop bop rockn! Sing it loud n proud! Good anthem to blast out the speakers!

[avatar]

What a fun party anthem!! You set a very vivacious scene with these lyrics. Thanks for participating tonight!

[avatar]

I like the rhythm in the chorus. I want to hear gang vocals on that last line. It would be awesome. You were able to take on the prompt and make it work exactly as it should. (I couldn't and took it in another direction.) Good skirmish.

[avatar]

One by one we’re fragile, But you can’t kill a crowd—Great lines! You have a terrific imagination and know how to paint a picture with words. Nice going!