SuperSkirmish K – SS100122K – October 1 - 3pm EDT (2pm CDT, 12pm PDT, 8pm BST, 9pm CEST, October 2:

[avatar]

SuperSkirmish K
SS093022x (or SS100122x)

DATE/TIME: K – SS100122K – October 1 - 3pm EDT (2pm CDT, 12pm PDT, 8pm BST, 9pm CEST, October 2: 5am AEST etc...) - Host: @mandolinda

THEME/TITLE: Seven Wonders of the World, wonders of the world, wondering

TAGS: #superskirmish, #songskirmish, #ss09xx21x, #feast, #wonders_of_the_world, #seven_wonders

The last few songs I have listened to have certainly made me wonder about the world. Istarted thinking about this prompt as I would like to travel to see some of those great world monuments. Are they all worth the effort to visit? I think 50/90 has given me a lot more to wonder about this summer.
WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*
HOST: @mandolinda

Timezone converter: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock

When you have finished your song or lyric, share the link in this thread.
It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants' songs.

*Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you can still join in, there are no skirmish police!!

Remember to have fun!

[avatar]

Just adding this to pop it to the top.

[avatar]

Here is mine a quick write about my favourite wonder. https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/11607

[avatar]

Here is my tribute to the most wonderful wonder - my darling Carmen
No brick-and-mortar building has got anything on her!

https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/11609

[avatar]

Something very different than I started with.
https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/11611

[avatar]

Here's mine. Bit of a Beatles / 60s hippy vibe possibly with the thought that the wonder could be world peace
https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/11615