Superskirmish I – SS100122I – October 1 - 9am EDT (8am CDT, 6am PDT, 2pm BST, 3pm CEST, 11pm AEST et

[avatar]

SuperSkirmish I
SS100122I

DATE/TIME: I – SS100122I – October 1 - 9am EDT (8am CDT, 6am PDT, 2pm BST, 3pm CEST, 11pm AEST etc...)

THEME/TITLE: A Game Of Chess
Use the word 'chess' or a chess term (eg. king, queen, bishop, knight, rook, pawn, check, checkmate, en passant, castling, etc) in your lyric; or write an instrumental which sounds like a game of chess!

TAGS: #superskirmish, #songskirmish, #ss100122I, #feast, #chess
WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*
HOST: @metalfoot

Timezone converter: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock

When you have finished your song or lyric, share the link in this thread.
It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants' songs.

*Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you can still join in, there are no skirmish police!!

Remember to have fun!

[avatar]

THEME/TITLE: A Game Of Chess
Use the word 'chess' or a chess term (eg. king, queen, bishop, knight, rook, pawn, check, checkmate, en passant, castling, etc) in your lyric; or write an instrumental which sounds like a game of chess!

TAGS: #superskirmish, #songskirmish, #ss100122I, #feast, #chess

[avatar]

https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/11465

I've also noted that the ability to post songs seems to be closed early? I have pinged @burrsettles and @elesimo to find out.

[avatar]

I added my song now. Here is the link.

https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/11557

[avatar]

Here is mine. I think you will all guess who is the "You" the song is addressed to. But do you recognise both my references to a horsey chess piece?

https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/11560

[avatar]

Fixed! Sorry! 🙂

[avatar]

A little late to the party, but I could not resist this prompt!! Thank you @metalfoot !!

https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/11565