Midweek Skirmish - Sept. 21 -1pm EDT (12pm CDT, 10am PDT, 6pm BST, 7pm CEST, Sept. 22: 3am AEST etc.

[avatar]

Midweek Skirmish - S092122
ALL are welcome - seasoned skirmishers, squeamish skirmishers, shy skirmishers, and suppose-I’ll-try-it-once skirmishers.

DATE/TIME: September 21 - 1pm EDT (12pm CDT, 10am PDT, 6pm BST, 7pm CEST, Sept. 22: 3am AEST etc...)

THEME/TITLE: Microaggressions - inspired by recent events. Microaggressions are small and sometimes unintentional insults or invalidations minimize someone's thoughts or experiences. Below is a link with more info.

https://health.clevelandclinic.org/what-are-microaggressions-and-examples/

TAGS: #songskirmish#S092122 , #feast#microaggressions
WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*
HOST: @vivalarayna

Timezone converter: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock

When you have finished your song or lyric, share the link in this thread.
It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants' songs.

*Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you can still join in, there are no skirmish police!!

Remember to have fun!

[avatar]

Today's prompt is: Microaggressions! Here is a link to more information on the topic - https://health.clevelandclinic.org/what-are-microaggressions-and-examples/

[avatar]

Presented without commentary.

https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/10127

[avatar]

Thank you, @vivalarayna. So happy to have remembered today is Wednesday.

Here's my song: https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/10128

[avatar]

Hey, check out those numbers...we're over 10,000 songs!
https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/10134

[avatar]

Late, however written within a hour, slight recording delay. https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/10157

[avatar]

Late, but I finally wrote this down
https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/10172