Sunday Skirmish September 18 2022 3PM EDT, 12PM PDT, 8PM BST

[avatar]

Sunday Skirmish September 18 2022 3PM EDT, 12PM PDT, 8PM BST

TITLE/THEME: "TRAVEL"
Any mode of travel - Bus, car, train, ocean liner, your feet!

TAGS: #skirmish, #songskirmish,#S091822, #travel
WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*
HOST: @corinnecurcio

Timezone converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock (link is external)

When you have finished your song or lyric, share the link to the posting of your song in this thread.
It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants songs.
*Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you can still join in, there are no skirmish police!!

Remember to have fun!

[avatar]

TITLE/THEME: "TRAVEL"
Any mode of travel - Bus, car, train, ocean liner, your feet!

[avatar]

https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/9970
Here is a short write that I will tweak when I get home.

[avatar]

Thank you Corinne, I love writing about travel.
Here is my piano piece: https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/9972

[avatar]
@wacha

Here's mine, it's not really done but it's good enough for a skirmish demo. Thanks for the prompt!

https://files.fawmers.org/5090_2022/wacha/Set%20Me%20Free.mp3

[avatar]

Here's mine. Thanks for hosting! It's been a while since I did a skirmish.
https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/9975

[avatar]

And here's mine - based on family adventures:
https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/9976

[avatar]
@lowhum

a bit late to jump the wagon but here it is:
https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/9977
going to listen to yours now and comment!

[avatar]

and here's mine- a half hour late in starting

https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/9980

[avatar]

The quilt show was successful this afternoon. It is all put away and cleaned up for another year.
I added a demo to the posting from earlier this afternoon.
https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/9970