Midweek Skirmish - Sept. 14 -1pm EDT (12pm CDT, 10am PDT, 6pm BST, 7pm CEST, Sept. 15: 3am AEST etc.

[avatar]

Midweek Skirmish - S091422
ALL are welcome - seasoned skirmishers, squeamish skirmishers, shy skirmishers, and suppose-I’ll-try-it-once skirmishers.

DATE/TIME: September 14 - 1pm EDT (12pm CDT, 10am PDT, 6pm BST, 7pm CEST, Sept. 15: 3am AEST etc...)

THEME/TITLE: "That Can't Be Good" - inspired by yesterday's massive power outage (seriously), which was caused by a transformer fire (yup), that resulted in smoke billowing out of the street grates (not joking) that MAY OR MAY NOT have also been related to the firetrucks at the gas station (yes, seriously). Enjoy!

TAGS: #songskirmish#S091422 , #feast#that_cant_be_good
WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*
HOST: @vivalarayna

Timezone converter: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock

When you have finished your song or lyric, share the link in this thread.
It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants' songs.

*Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you can still join in, there are no skirmish police!!

Remember to have fun!

[avatar]

Happening in 70 minutes!

I'll have to post my entry and comment later as I have a meeting, but I'll have the prompt up for others to participate.

[avatar]

Today's prompt - "That Can't Be Good" Enjoy!

[avatar]

Here is my song. I did a rap.
https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/9611

[avatar]

Here 'tis
https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/9614
Gotta run to an appt. Will listen an comment when I'm back.