Sunday Skirmish August 14 2022 3PM EDT, 12PM PDT, 8PM BST

[avatar]

Sunday Skirmish August 14 2022 3PM EDT, 12PM PDT, 8PM BST

TITLE/THEME: "BIKE" or BICYCLE or TRICYCLE

TAGS: #skirmish, #songskirmish,#S0814122, #bike
WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*
HOST: @corinnecurcio

Timezone converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock (link is external)

When you have finished your song or lyric, share the link to the posting of your song in this thread.
It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants songs.
*Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you can still join in, there are no skirmish police!!

Remember to have fun!

[avatar]

45 minutes to go

[avatar]

TITLE/THEME: "BIKE" or BICYCLE or TRICYCLE

[avatar]

Thank you Corinne, I'll probably be the only one with the sad view to the prompt...
https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/4346

[avatar]
@tjeff

https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/4351 - thanks Corrine for the great prompt. I'll be back to listen after walking the dog.

[avatar]

https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/4356

@musicsongwriter you aren't the only one with a sad take! Mine wound up a bit dystopian haha

[avatar]

Late, as usual - I did write the words during the actual skirmish time:
https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/4380

[avatar]

Awheel https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/4355
The bike now has a rider! I gave it a melody plus a little arranging and a fair amount of mixing. It's not the skirmish version any more.