SS081222B - August 12 - 12pm EDT (11am CDT, 9am PDT, 5pm BST, 6pm CEST, August 13: 2am AEST etc...)

[avatar]

Time: SS081222B - August 12 - 12pm EDT (11am CDT, 9am PDT, 5pm BST, 6pm CEST, August 13: 2am AEST etc...) - Host: @ductapeguy

THEME/TITLE: #Telephone, #Television, #Radio

Looking for a prompt, I went to one of my songwriting resources: 1000 Songwriting Ideas by Lisa Aschman: https://books.google.ca/books/about/1000_Songwriting_Ideas.html?id=D436byuvm0cC
I chose a combination of prompt 262 and 296: Write about the Radio, Televison, Telephone, or the news. Examples: Elvis Costello "Radio, Radio", "Operator" by Jim Croce.

TAGS: #superskirmish, #songskirmish, ss081222b, #Telephone, #Television, #Radio
WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*
HOST: @ductapeguy

Timezone converter: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock

When you have finished your song or lyric, share the link in this thread.
It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants' songs.

*Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you can still join in, there are no skirmish police!!

Remember to have fun!

[avatar]

Here's mine. This is the first skirmish in ages I finished and posted within the hour. https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/4088

[avatar]
@mikehex

Great topic, here's mine:
https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/4090

[avatar]
@andrea

Fun prompt! Here's mine:
https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/4091

[avatar]

This came to me from somewhere. I almost pressed save, then I wanted to add an extra verse. So I’m late posting.
https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/4093

[avatar]
@tjeff

Great prompt - here's mine: https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/4094

[avatar]

I got a late start, but not that late a start: https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/4098

[avatar]

Late start and very quick lyric during short lunch break

https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/4099

[avatar]

@coolparadiso I'm getting an error from your link. Crazy electrons... I think it's 4104 not 4105