SuperSkirmish G - August 13 - 3am EDT (2am CDT, 12am PDT, 8am BST, 9am CEST, 5pm AEST

[avatar]

SuperSkirmish G
SS081322G

DATE/TIME: G – SS081322G - August 13 - 3am EDT (2am CDT, 12am PDT, 8am BST, 9am CEST, 5pm AEST etc...)

THEME/TITLE: "The Last Summer Moon" (supermoon, summer moon, full moon, orange moon, anything lunar, etc)

The last supermoon of 2022 was last night/tonight and it looks huge tonight in a clear Oregon sky. I felt it was appropriate not only for the night owl gang but as a prompt.

TAGS: superskirmish, songskirmish, SS081322G, feast, #summermoon)
WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*
HOST: @jacobeverettwallace

Timezone converter: https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock

When you have finished your song or lyric, share the link in this thread.
It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants' songs.

*Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you can still join in, there are no skirmish police!!

Remember to have fun!

[avatar]

Calling all late night owls!

THEME/TITLE: "The Last Summer Moon" (supermoon, summer moon, full moon, orange moon, anything lunar, etc)

The last supermoon of 2022 was last night/tonight and it looks huge tonight in a clear Oregon sky. I felt it was appropriate not only for the night owl gang but as a prompt.

[avatar]

Lyrics only , no studio! Here goes

https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/4150

[avatar]

Lyrics only as well, but this one went off on its own which was quite fun, if mildly horrifying!

https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/4152

[avatar]

a late combo prompt with F https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/4155

[avatar]

Response to this prompt and my favorite things prompt

https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/4174

[avatar]

I didn't have time to do this yesterday, so did this song today. It's really no longer a "skirmish song," as it took well over the allotted skirmish time, so feel free to skip, but I thought I would post here anyway, as it was inspired by this prompt. Be warned: it is definitely #nsfw in theme.

https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/4367

[avatar]

I quite enjoyed all of these offerings on the prompt! I believe I'm caught up now. Well done, all!