Sunday Skirmish August 7, 2022 3PM EDT, 12PM PDT, 8PM BST

[avatar]

Sunday Skirmish August 7, 2022 3PM EDT, 12PM PDT, 8PM BST

TITLE/THEME: "DANCE"
Use it in the title, or in the lyric, or the theme. Write an instrumental dance tune. Make it disco, EDM, 50's or 60's style - Whatever you want!

TAGS: #skirmish, #songskirmish,#S080722a, #dance
WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*
HOST: @corinnecurcio

Timezone converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock (link is external)

@andygetch will be running a second skirmish today, so try to make it to that one too!

When you have finished your song or lyric, share the link to the posting of your song in this thread.
It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants songs.
*Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you can still join in, there are no skirmish police!!

Remember to have fun!

[avatar]
@candle

As always, looking forward to this 😄

See You In The Shadows…

[avatar]

TITLE/THEME: "DANCE"
Use it in the title, or in the lyric, or the theme. Write an instrumental dance tune. Make it disco, EDM, 50's or 60's style - Whatever you want!

[avatar]
@candle

Just posted mine. Thank you again @corinnecurcio for hosting this weekly Skirmish!

https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/3464

See You In The Shadows…

[avatar]

Thank you Corinne. Here is my piano piece:
https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/3467

[avatar]

Here's my disco instrumental:
https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/3471

[avatar]
@wacha

Here's mine!

https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/3472

Thanks for the prompt, I'll be through to listen to everyone's songs after I get some rest

[avatar]

My first ever Skirmish.

https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/3474

I look forward to hearing these later!

[avatar]

Here is mine. Dancing Down at the Ballroom: https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/3475

[avatar]

Here is mine Dancin’ In The Moonlight
https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/3477

[avatar]

First 50/90 song of the year - finally! Thank you for the skirmish. :)

https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/3479

[avatar]
@tjeff

Went over time, but here's mine: https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/3480

[avatar]
@candle

Song link should be fixed now. Sorry about that.

https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/3464

See You In The Shadows…