Sunday Skirmish July 31 2022 3PM EDT, 12PM PDT, 8PM BST

[avatar]

Sunday Skirmish July 31 2022 3PM EDT, 12PM PDT, 8PM BST

TITLE/THEME: "HEART"
(Just learned today an online friend has to have a quadruple bypass, hence this prompt)

TAGS: #skirmish, #songskirmish,#S073122a, #heart
WHAT: We will have a one hour skirmish to write to a prompt.*
HOST: @corinnecurcio

Timezone converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock (link is external)

@andygetch will be running a second skirmish today, so try to make it to that one too!

When you have finished your song or lyric, share the link to the posting of your song in this thread.
It is part of the fun and the etiquette to listen to other participants songs.
*Although the skirmish is set for an hour, if you are late or run over you can still join in, there are no skirmish police!!

Remember to have fun!

[avatar]
@candle

Ah! I was hoping there'd be a Skirmish today at 2PM my time (CDT). Thank you @corinnecurcio for hosting this!

See You In The Shadows…

[avatar]

TITLE/THEME: "HEART"
(Just learned today an online friend has to have a quadruple bypass, hence this prompt)

TAGS: #skirmish, #songskirmish,#S073122a, #heart

[avatar]
@candle

Just posted mine. Again, thank you @corinnecurcio for hosting this skirmish. I hope your friend's surgery goes well.

https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/2329

See You In The Shadows…

[avatar]

Here is mine and best wishes for positive results on the surgery and rehab to follow https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/2334

[avatar]

Thank you for the prompt. Here is my short piece: https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/2339

[avatar]

Started late, posting late! Here's mine. It's called Coney Dog
https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/2340

[avatar]
@tjeff

A bit later but here's mine: https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/2343

Sorry about your friends surgery Corinne - hope there's a successful recovery!

[avatar]

Yay - some time to finally join in the fun - had a blast, and as always, a late entry
https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/2347

[avatar]

@corinnecurcio - I sure hope everything goes well for your friend. I thought I'd posted mine here a few hours ago, but I guess I didn't hit submit hard enough....It's called The Heart of What Matters and it's here: https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/2338

[avatar]

Just saw the prompt so a quick lyric
https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/2388

[avatar]

I've gone back and had fun with this: https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/3284