SongSkirmish Sunday July 31 9:15pm EDT, 8:15pm CDT, 6:15pm PDT, Monday August 1 2:15am BST

[avatar]

A #songskirmish #skirmish is a challenge to write a song based on (or at least starting from) a theme/prompt, and to write that song in an hour (or so), post it, tag it #s073122b and share a link here. Part of the fun is to listen and comment listen and comment on others songs written to the prompt. Late posts are also welcome. After all, the purpose of 5090 is to write songs. Have fun!

THEME/PROMPT: Write to the picture below generated at #Dall-e by the phrase 'Art deco painting of a happy sycamore waiting in the galaxy' link here:
https://labs.openai.com/s/kL8Sb5L2wlFPzP2jJ20jTwYS
Host: @andygetch
Time: EDT Sunday July 31, 9:15pm; CDT Sunday July 31, 8:15pm; PDT Sunday July 31, 6:15pm; BST Monday August 1, 2:15am
If you are in a different time zone here is a link to a time converter:
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html?iso=20220801T011500&p1=179&p2=64&p3=137&p4=136

For the curious, the theme/prompt will be from a #twitch livestream by @unknownbecky tomorrow at the top of the hour at this website https://www.twitch.tv/thisisbeckyw . The typical time of theme/prompt selection is a few minutes after the top of the hour.

[avatar]

Hi Andy
Do you mind if I run my usual skirmish at 3PM EDT as well? I could hashtag mine as #s073122a and yours could be #s073122b (or vice versa!)? 😄

[avatar]

@corinnecurcio thanks and please do 😄 ! I encourage anyone interested to join your skirmish as well!

[avatar]

Thanks for doing this Andy! Looking forward to writing with you and everyone else!

[avatar]

The prompt is 'Art deco painting of a happy sycamore waiting in the galaxy' link here:
https://labs.openai.com/s/kL8Sb5L2wlFPzP2jJ20jTwYS

[avatar]

Good prompt! Thanks, Andy.

https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/2408

[avatar]

Thank you Andy. Here is my piano piece: https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/2413

[avatar]

That was incredibly fun. Thank you @andygetch and @unknownbecky
What a fun way to write. Here's my song called Gypsy Moth. https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/2417

[avatar]

Thanks to everyone who wrote and special thanks to those of you who also tuned in while you wrote—that was so cool. Can't wait to listen to all of yours! Here's my song: https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/2420

[avatar]

started late, posting late. That was fun. Thanks for hosting, @andygetch
https://fiftyninety.fawm.org/songs/2419